Philippine Bible Society

PBS announces its new Board of Trustees

PBS Board of Trustees for 2009-2010.
(L-R) Atty. Joe Villanueva, Rev. Marisol Villalon, Amb. Tita De Villa,
Bishop Renato Mayugba, Bishop Nathanael Lazaro, Bishop Arturo Bastes,
Bishop Broderick Pabillo, Dr. Philip Flores, Mr. James Tioco,
Atty. Robinson Landicho, and Mr. Rene Cristobal.

The Philippine Bible Society (PBS) announces the new members of its Board of Trustees for 2009-2010. Elected during the 44th Annual Membership Meeting held April 18, 2009 at the PBS Ministry Facility on UN Avenue, Manila, the new BOT is headed by NCCP Chairman Bishop Nathanael P. Lazaro as President and Chairman, while former President/Chairman Bp. Arturo Bastes. SVD, D.D. now serves as President Emeritus. With them in the Executive Committee are: Bishop Broderick S. Pabillo, SDB, D.D., (Auxiliary Bishop of Manila) as Vice President and Vice Chairman; Atty. Robinson A. Landicho, (Court Atty. V, Supreme Court) as Corporate Secretary; Dr. Philip C. Flores, member-at-large (National Coordinator, TOPIC Philippines); and Mr. James Tioco, member-at-large (Executive Director, Sowers of the Word Ministries, Inc.).
Other Board Members include: Bishop Cesar Punzalan (Deputy National Director, PCEC); Bishop Renato Mayugba (Auxiliary Bishop of Lingayen-Dagupan); Mr. Rene E. Cristobal (Owner-DCL Corporation); Rev. Valentin C. Chaves (President, Foursquare Churches in the Philippines); Dr. Jonathan D. Exiomo (President, Alliance Graduate School); former Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban; Mr. Albert S. Tanlimco (Church Administrator, Chosen Generation Christian Fellowship); Rev. Marie Sol Sioco-Villalon (Program Coordinator, Manila Episcopal Area United Methodist Church); Mrs. Myrna G. Cuejilo (Financial Secretary, United Church of the Good Shepherd); Atty. Jose P. Villanueva (Founder and Chairman, Shekinah Christian Unity Foundation); Ambassador Henrietta T. De Villa (Consultor to the Pontifical Council COR UNUM); Dr. Natividad B. Pagadut (Ed.D., Consultor to the Catholic Bishop’s Conference of the Philippines and the Episcopal Commission for Biblical Apostolate); and Ms. Emmaloisa M. Salumbides (National Coordinator, Peace Builders Ministry, Commission on Peace and Reconciliation of PCEC).
The PBS Board of Trustees is an 18-member ecumenical team with five members each from the Roman Catholic Church (RCC), the National Council of Churches in the Philippines (NCCP), the Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches (PCEC), and three members from independent churches.