Philippine Bible Society

New Board of Trustees for PBS

PBS BOT 2010-2011: (l-r) Bp. Arturo Bastes, SVD D.D. (President Emeritus),  Dr. Natividad Pagadut, Rev.Dr. Ruth Billena, Mrs. Guia Del Rosario, Bp. Ellie Mercado, Bp. Jonel  Milan, Mr. Rene Cristobal, Mrs. Emmaloisa Salumbides, Bp. Nathanael Lazaro, Bp. Broderick Pabillo, Mr. Ramon dela Torre, Dr. Philip Flores
New members of the Philippine Bible Society Board of Trustees for 2010-2011 were elected as part of the 45th Annual Membership Meeting held recently. The election was conducted to fill the seats that were vacated by six retiring Board members namely:  Amb. Henrietta de Villa, Rev. Valentin Chaves, Bp. Cesar Punzalan III, Atty. Robinson Landicho, Dr. Jonathan Exiomo and Rev. Marie Sol Sioco-Villalon.NCCP Chairman Bishop Nathanael P. Lazaro is re-elected as President and Chairman. With him in the Executive Committee are: Bishop Broderick S. Pabillo, D.D., (Auxiliary Bishop of Manila) as Vice President and Vice Chairman; Mrs. Emmaloisa M. Salumbides (National Coordinator, Peace Builders Ministry, Commission on Peace and Reconciliation of PCEC) as Corporate Secretary; Mr. Rene E. Cristobal, member-at-large (Owner-DCL Corporation); and Mr. James Tioco, member-at-large (Executive Director, Sowers of the Word Ministries, Inc.).

The newly elected Board Members during the 45th AMM are: Atty. Joe Tale (Chairman, Couples for Christ); Mrs. Guia del Rosario (President, Philippine Lutheran Women’s League); Bishop Jonel Milan (National Chairman, Phil. Ministerial Fellowship Network); Mr. Ramon de la Torre (Chairperson, Church Council of Kamuning Bible Christian Fellowship); Bishop Ellie Mercado (Head Minister, Zion Christian Community Church, Inc.); and Rev. Dr. Ruth Billena (Deputy Conference Minister, Lowland Cavite South Manila Conference). Other PBS Board members: former Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban; Mr. Albert S. Tanlimco (Church Administrator, Chosen Generation Christian Fellowship); Mrs. Myrna Cuejilo (Financial Secretary, United Church of the Good Shepherd); Atty. Jose P. Villanueva (Founder and Chairman, Shekinah Christian Unity Foundation); Dr. Natividad B. Pagadut (Ed.D., CBAP & ECBA Consultor, Theology Professor, Former chair of the Religious Education Department-DLSU); and Bishop Renato Mayugba (Auxiliary Bishop of Lingayen-Dagupan).
The PBS Board of Trustees is an 18-member inter-confessional team with five members each from the Roman Catholic Church, the National Council of Churches in the Philippines, the Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches, and three members from independent churches.